Tamari, San-J, Wheat-Free

Now non-GMO Project certified Tamari is a premium Japanese soy sauce. San-J Tamari is naturally brewed and aged for up to six months using traditional Japanese methods handed down through eight generations.

The major difference between Tamari and regular soy sauce is the proportion of ingredients between soybeans and wheat. While regular soy sauce contains 40-60% wheat, San-J Tamari Gluten Free Soy Sauce is made with 100% soybeans and no wheat. While the sodium level of San-J Tamari and regular soy sauce is the same, the higher concentration of soybeans in San-J Tamari gives a richer, smoother, more complex taste than ordinary soy sauce.

Tamari is known to be the liquid byproduct that forms when making miso paste – like the liquid sweat that forms on cheese. When the soybeans are cooked down to ferment, zero wheat is added to the mixture, which makes it a great alternative for those that have gluten intolerances.

Tamari soy sauce, often considered a seasoning for stir-fry dishes alone, is considerably more versatile. It is perfect as a salt substitute, natural flavor enhancer, marinade or table condiment and can be used in just about any recipe you can imagine. Add some to your favorite dish.

Origin USA
Raw No
Sustainability Designation Organic
Available Yes, Available to Order
 

Availability

Item # Package Size
CO211 2.5 Gallon Easy Pour Jug 2.50 gals
CO210 5 Gallon Cube 5.00 gals
CO216 1/2 gallon glass jug 0.50 gals
 

Ordering

To place an order with Hummingbird Wholesale, you must apply for a wholesale account. The first step to do that is to sign up for a Web Account.

Apply for a Web Account
 

For questions or to order by phone, call us: (541) 686-0921